top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLewis Radbourne

Woods returns to The Den




Ryan Woods has rejoined Millwall on a season long loan from Stoke City.


The Defensive midfielder, 26, returns to Millwall after spending last half of the season on loan at The Den.


He made 18 appearances for the South London side, who just missed out on the play-offs last season, finishing eighth.


Woods' told Millwall's website, "I'm really pleased it has been done so early as well. It was a no brainer, I've really enjoyed my time here since joining.


"I think that's started to reflect on the pitch. I'm starting to get my confidence back, which I lacked for 12-14 months - I'm delighted to be back to myself, and I want to help out the team as much as possible going into next season.


"I'm really pleased with the last few weeks, it's probably put me in line with the rest of the players in the League. I was a bit behind having not played much football at Stoke."


He will see out his final year of his Stoke contract away from the club.



13 views0 comments
bottom of page